Why Republic Wireless may not be right For You

Standard

I have the best phone available with Republic the Moto-X with 16GB memory for $399. The lack of available memory on this phone is the deal breaker. There simply is way to little. It is advertised as 16GB but I have practically nothing on this phone. I have almost no pics, a couple gigs of music and an average to pretty low number of apps. I struggle all the time just to keep a couple gigs free for video. When it comes time to get a new phone, I would consider staying with Republic but they don’t even have a 32GB option for the Moto-X. There is no way I am going to pay 400 bucks for a phone that is basically the same as what I have and has way too little memory. The issue is has become important enough to me that I may leave Republic sooner than I would otherwise have liked to. I am simply unsatisfied with the memory issue to the point that I have to get a phone and now also a new service provider all because of lack of available memory. If you become a Republic wireless costumer you will find that you pretty much get just the very minimum in every category. Minimum choices, minimum speed, minimum data, minimum customer service, etc. I can’t give the company more than two stars. You get what you pay for and you will save money and you will own your own phone but I don’t recommend it.

Leave a comment